New Year, New Challenge!

Standard

Happy New Year 2015 With Tree And Hearts

I am borrowing this challenge from my Facebook Friend Vera Jones; so thanks Vera! Here’s the deal:

One Word Challenge – Choose just one word, instead of making empty resolutions, to meditate upon and be driven towards for the entire year. Use this word as inspiration throughout the year to make yourself and the world better. You set the rules.

That’s it… Simple right? I have decided this is a great way to make changes not only in my life, but the world around us. I do not pretend that I can make a huge change in the world as I am just a drop in the ocean, but as they said in Cloud Atlas, “What is an ocean, but a multitude of drops?” I challenge all of you to join me in this challenge and let’s make our drops count!

love (1)

My word choice for the year is LOVE!

Choose your word and join the challenge. Be sure to ping back to this post…. We will make monthly updates to share how each of us is making a difference in the world with our word. I will post a monthly prompt on the first Thursday of each month. I look forward to reading your words!

love

9 thoughts on “New Year, New Challenge!

  1. The idea to do this actually came to me last week. Great minds do think alike. I still haven’t come up with my word because I spent the end of the year focusing on the by-product of this thought: the phrase that was repeated to me in 2014. Great challenge. I’m in.

  2. Hi Lisa,
    I first came across this one word idea on a blog a few days ago and also decided that my word would be “love”, like yourself. I am expecting this to be a challenging journey and I haven’t set any structured goals or tasks yet but as they say “love is a verb” so I’ll have to take some action. One way I already show love is through my blog and reading other people’s blogs and leaving comments.
    Here’s the link to the blog which inspired me which I reblogged: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/new-year-my-one-word-for-2015-and-why-i-cant-leave-2014-behind/
    xx Rowena

Talk to me

