The Sunshine Blogger Award Challenge

Standard

sunshine

My blog has been nominated by the wonderful L Jones Edition for the Sunshine Blogger Award.Thank you so much for thinking of my blog! meme22

You know the drill, there are always rules involved. I hate rules, but here goes:

The Rules:meme21

–  Thank the person/people who nominated you.(Don;t mind this one at all.)

–  Answer the eleven questions from your nominator(s).

–  Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions to answer.

beachballQuestions for me:

  1. What is your favorite book? I have many, but one of my faves is “Their Eyes Were Watching God” by Zora Langston
  2. Who is your favorite author? My favorite author is Maya Angelou
  3. Where do you like to read? I will read anywhere, but I do have a favorite chair in my living room that is extra comfy.
  4. Paperback or Hard Cover? Paperback
  5. Actual Book or Ebook? It’s funny, I would not even think about reading an e-book until recently, but now I love e-books. Go figure?
  6. Who’s your favorite character? It changes, right now it is a character named Sloan Stryker from “The Damaged Souls Trilogy” I recently finished reading. I fell in love with him.
  7. What’s your favorite genre? I don’t really have a favorite genre. I like trying new things. 
  8. Book you most relate to? “Sum It Up” by Pat Summitt – she is my hero.
  9. Book you hated? I can’t recall a book I hated so I’ll pass on that one. 
  10. Favorite movie adaptation? The Color Purple
  11. If you wrote a book what would the title be? I wrote my first novel this year entitled “The Mistreatment of Zora Langston”

My Nominees:zbit4

Shade But No Shade

Let’s Talk About the L Word

Love Quirky

Life As An Art Form

Thistles and Whistles

Imani King Blog

The Writer Next Door

Jo Robinson

Authenticitee

Maria Holm

A Sawyer’s Daughter

meme 7My Questions:

  1. What is your favorite spice to cook with?
  2. Do you prefer dogs or cats?
  3. If you could have any nickname, what would it be?
  4. What is your favorite movie?
  5. What is your most prized possession?
  6. Where do you like to write?
  7. What is your favorite cartoon character?
  8. Which James Bond is your favorite?
  9. What is your favorite quote?
  10. Who is your muse?
  11. If you could talk with anyone dead or alive, who would it be?

Don’t forget to nominate eleven bloggers to do this Challenge! meme10

20 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award Challenge

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination Lisa! I find it very difficult to do what getting this award demands. I am Danish and doing all this blogging in English is demanding in it self. But I am very thankful for being singled out among a lot of blogs.

Talk to me