Blogger Recognition Award!

Standard

blogger-recogntn-award

meme31My blogger friend Ritu from But I Smile Anyway has honored my blog with the Blogger Recognition Award! Woo Hoo! I am so excited to receive this award and it is new to me so it helps with my theme for the month of trying Something New! Thanks Ritu.

Okay, here are those infamous rules that every award comes with…

The Rules: meme33

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
    Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  • List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.
  • Provide a link to the award post you created. 
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge Of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

meme32(Just Like)Starting Over…. That was a song back in the 80s by John Lennon and the title explains why I started writing my blog. I needed way to express my feelings coming out of a dark time in my life, a rebirth if you will. I was happy and refreshed and wanted to share my writing with someone other than myself. I had a dream to become a writer and decided it was time to pursue that passion. My first post was one about a subject I saw on television that sparked a concern in me and I haven’t looked back since.

Though I have only been doing this a little over a year and a half, I am enjoying the process and I have released my first novel, with my second almost ready for editing. With the love and support from my wonderful husband and the great readers I have made writing my new career. My advice to new bloggers is to stay true to who you are. There are people out there that think like you or admire the way you do things. The blogging world can have some sharks out there, but for the most part, the people you run across are great supporters and you will develop unlikely friendships from all over the world. Write and keep writing.

meme35Alright, enough of the mushy stuff. lol Let’s nominate a few people and spread the love!

Dangerous Lee

Orthodox Sunflower

Barsetshire Diaries

Waffle Me This

Gripping Black

Mind Jo Business

Angel of Struggle

Love Trips 

Becoming the Muse

American Writers Exposed

Blog of a Mad Black Woman 

My Reading Nook

By Hook or By Book

Mariposaro’s Blog

Pearls Before Swine

Thanks again to my blogging friend Ritu, you’re the best.meme34

32 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Thank you so much for your kind nomination Lisa. It’s very kind. It’s been a while since I accepted an award because I got so very behind with them but I do appreciate the kindness behind them. Having only just come back after over a week without the net I’m not exactly up to date yet either.
    xxx Sending Huge Hugs xxx

  2. wafflemethis

    Hi Lisa. Congratulations. And thankyou so much for the nomination they always mean the world to me. I have today posted this award which I was nominated for twice this makes it 3 so if it’s ok with you i am just gonna update that post with your kind nomination on it. Thanks again.

  3. Congratulations Lisa! You’re deserving!!!
    Will your book be available on Europe or uk amazon any time soon for kindle??!!
    I was looking today!! 😊

Talk to me