Yecheilyah’s First Annual Poetry Contest – Grand Prize Winner!

Standard

The Grand Prize Winner has been selected for the First Annual Poetry Contest put on by Yecheilyah’s blog PBS Blog. Find out who won and read the winning poem.

Pearls Before Swine

Hey Guys!

I am honored to introduce to you our Grand Prize Winner of my first poetry contest!

First, a special thank you to Colleen and Lisa for helping me to put this together. With my schedule, I could not have done it without you two! Family, please go ahead and follow their blogs. You WON’T be disappointed!

Follow Lisa Here

Follow Colleen Here

Next, I would like to thank everyone who entered as well as those of you who shared this contest. It is not easy to “stand” up here and do something like this so thank you for your support.

Drumm Rollll…

Congratulations to Merril D. Smith for her poem “Zora Neale Hurston.”

Not only did it touch on our theme, but it embodied so much of Zora that I felt like if I didn’t know who she was before, I did now. Here’s what Colleen had to…

View original post 688 more words

2 thoughts on “Yecheilyah’s First Annual Poetry Contest – Grand Prize Winner!

Talk to me

