50 Years of Loving Guest Blog – Aaron Groben

Standard

@Rebirthoflisa Presents

Set Apart

by Aaron Groben

“I miss him. He took care of me.” These simple, profound, and emotional words Mildred Loving left us about her late husband, Richard, have impacted us all. We desire to love and be loved. We desire passion. We desire intimacy. We desire to be known. And with everything that is within me, I desire to take care of a beautiful black Queen.

As we reach the 50 year anniversary of Loving vs Virginia, we see a world changed by their love, and a world that has a long ways to go with the help of ours. I didn’t wake up as a child one morning and decide I needed to change the world (okay, yes, I did, and I still do. Every morning.) There are many things I want to change about the world, but one of the things I desire to change the most is the world of one woman. I’ve been in love with my future wife since before I can remember…and I haven’t even met her. Or at least I don’t know that I have.

© Kevar whilbyMy future wife is black. My future wife is pure. My future wife is full of life and joy. My future wife loves JESUS. And my future wife will love me with the same fervent passion I already love her with. How do I know? I know because love is a verb, it’s an action, not a feeling. Romance is the feeling you get when you love correctly. As I take care of her, as we lead together, as I affirm her daily, serve her, express my love physically in all ways, give her the time she needs, listen to not just her words but also her heart, surprise her with trinkets that speak of who she is, romance will be felt and love will be flowing in excess on both sides. Oh, you wanted to know how I know she’s black….

I know because the LORD gives those of us who follow HIM the desires of our hearts when they align with HIS (Ps 37:4). Wrapped up with my calling in the entertainment industry is a calling as a husband and a father. And let me tell you, the desire is for a beautiful black bride at my side and I at hers, co leading our way thru raising a family and changing the world. My personality, values, and what I view as most beautiful all not only lend themselves to a black woman but point exclusively to her.

I don’t have to tell you that black women are different and set apart. There is a different kind of femininity, a different kind of strength, a different kind of leadership, softness, roughness, passion, and love. There is a different kind of character. And physically, there is hair (oh, is there!), skin of the most beautiful shades, and body types that express there is a Great Designer who loves us immensely.

As I write, dream, and expect at 27 years of age, a virgin who has always beenproverbs 18-22 awaiting my Queen in marriage, my preparations for taking care of her growing, and my love running deeper, I cannot wait to join the ranks of those already loving each other in interracial relationships, creating that specific beauty in our world, and changing the world of that one person whose soul you have the blessing to peer into daily. Never take them for granted. “He who finds a wife finds a good thing.” (Prov. 18:22) And he who obtains the love of a black woman obtains a love that is set apart from all the rest.

AaronGroben2

©Aaron Groben Used with permission

Bio
Aaron Groben makes his living as an Actor/Model living in Los Angeles, CA. He looks forward to being the husband of a beautiful black Queen and father to their future kids. He is most importantly a man of GOD living unashamed for the Gospel.

Insta: aarongroben
IMDb: imdb.me/aarongroben

 

 

 

Thank you Aaron! I can’t wait to see the beautiful wife God has picked out for you. Join us at Noon as we hear from Gabriel Rich.

Talk to me

