Wise Words Wednesday – Maxwell

Standard

wise-words-wednesday

This week’s Wise Words come from motivational speaker and author, John Maxwell. He usually speaks about leadership and business, however his words can be used in everyday life as well. I was first introduced to his work when I was working as a manager for a Fortune 500 company in Atlanta. He had given a speech to the executives and they purchased books for middle management. I found so much truth in his words and have been a fan ever since. Here’s one of my favorite quotes from him:

john-maxwell

If you have the extra time, I would advise you to watch this video of his Top 10 Rules for Success. #www

 

5 thoughts on “Wise Words Wednesday – Maxwell

  1. What you want to be tomorrow, you’ve got to do today – John C. Maxwell

    Yes and Yes! Hey ladybug! Hope all is well. Popping my head in here for a spell. So glad I did. This is a timely word for my soul. Continue to be a blessing.

    … and “repairing versus preparing” … and “live until we die” and differences in the choices we make (In areas of choices, work on your weaknesses… where’s the handclap emoji when I need it? 🙂 )

    I love some John Maxwell, but don’t get to listen to him often. I appreciate you!

  2. Only have time for five minutes but will listen later. Sounds like he’s saying making a decision is one thing but you’ve got to do the work to make it happen. Anyway. Will find out later. 🙂

  3. I’ve been making these daily changes since the middle of last year and i can truly see the growth in different areas of my life. Sometimes its hard to believe that something so small can make such a big difference.

Talk to me

