Wise Words Wednesday – Summitt

Standard

wise-words-wednesday

patMany of you who follow the blog know one of my idols is Pat Head Summitt. I could go on and on about how this lady affected my life, but that would only bore you. What I will do is let her words speak for themselves. Pat passed away last year in June, but her dream to find a cure for Alzheimer’s Disease is still alive and well with the opening of the Pat Summitt Clinic. This horrible disease took the two greatest ladies I had in my life last year within 6 months of each other. I want a cure for this so families do not have to watch their loved ones suffer.  I urge you to get involved. Volunteer, donate, organize a walk or just spread the word. Click here to see all of the great things the Pat Summitt Foundation is doing.

Here is the famous Definite Dozen:

summitt-dozen

#www

Talk to me

