31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 13

Standard

IMG_6602

Today’s prompt for my 31 Day Movie Challenge is:

“Name a Movie You Can Quote Word For Word”

Yes, I am one of those people who can quotes movies in their sleep. I can have a full conversation with someone using lines from my favorite movies if I choose to, but I would never do that…. it is annoying. I have seen posts on Facebook of people texting song lyrics to someone and the person responds only to get the next line of the song. This foolishness continues until the recipient either figures it out or becomes annoyed and ends the conversation. I have yet to see it done with movie lines,but I am sure it can be done. No need to worry, I won’t be the one doing it. I will however spend time quoting lines from my favorite movies, it is a gift and I will not waste my gifts! LOL. Here is my favorite movie to quote word for word:

The Color Purple

I have seen this movie more times than I care to recall and can run line for line with the best actor. This movie is a must see each and every time it is on television. It is like there is a trigger in my head that makes me watch it, no matter how long the movie has been playing. I can come in at any point in the movie and once I hear one line I can act out the next scene verbatim. Don’t judge me…. hell I don’t care if you do. I am judging myself on this one. LOL.

Alright Lovies who is with me. I know some of you have at least one movie they know all the lines to. Let me know and maybe we can have that chat using only lines from that movie. Take care and remember…IMG_5992-1

 

 

3 thoughts on “31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 13

Talk to me

