31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 4

Standard

2014

Today’s prompt for my 31 Day Movie Challenge is:

“Best Oscar Winning Movie”

This is the honor that goes to the best producer in the game that year. There are so many excellent movies that I had trouble narrowing them down once again. I got it down to 7 out of all the movies that won Best Picture at the Academy Awards so here they are in order of the year they won:

Gone With the Wind – 1939 (Producer David O. Seiznick)

Gonewiththewind

In the Heat of the Night – 1967 (Producer Walter Mirisch)

INTHEHEATOFTHENIGHT

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest – 1975 (Producer Saul Zaentz)

Cuckoos nest

Rocky – 1976 (Producer Irvin Winkler)

Rocky

Forrest Gump – 1994 (Producers Wendy Fineman, Steve Tisch & Steve Starkey)

Forrest_Gump_poster

Braveheart – 1995 (Producers Mel Gibson, Alan Ladd Jr.& Bruce Davey)

Braveheart

12 Years A Slave – 2013 (Producers Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen & Anthony Katagas)

12yearsaslaveposter

Ok Lovies these are my choices, what are some of yours? To help you out, click here for a list of all the winners.  I will see you tomorrow for another installment and remember…IMG_5992-0

4 thoughts on “31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 4

  1. Not sure these are my ultimate top 7 so much as ones I would stop to watch again if I was flipping through late night TV…some best picture wins, much as I appreciate or love them, are one time viewing for me (Schindler’s List, 12 Years a Slave fall in to that category).

Talk to me

