31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 3

Standard

2014

Today’s prompt for my 31 Day Movie Challenge is “Name Your Favorite Actor”. This is a male connotation and I will address actress later this week. Here I go again, I have issues with just naming one favorite so I will give you this:

5 of my all time favorite actors:

♥Sylvester Stallone♥

 

I have loved this man since I first saw him in the original Rocky. I have endured ridicule and mockery, but I stand firm in my conviction. Stallone is the man!

 

 

 

 

 

 

♥Cary Grant♥


This man was so stylish. He was a great actor and had a quirky sense of humor that I loved watching in his movies. I appreciated the fact that he wasn’t afraid to be silly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

♥Denzel Washington♥


Denzel, Denzel, Denzel… If you are a woman of a certain age you find this man attractive beyond words. It is a requirement. Besides his physical appeal, Mr. Washington has proven to be one of the best actors of his generation. He truly is the Equalizer!

 

 

 

♥Samuel L. Jackson♥


This Mother Fucker is bad!  Excuse the language, but if  you are a Samuel L. Jackson fan you already know this is one of his catch phrases. This man can transform into any character and make it outstanding. He has never disappointed oh and he’s a UT Lady Vols Fan!!!

 

 

 

 

 

♥Tom Hanks♥


I admire Mr. Hanks ability to move from comedic roles early in his career to becoming one of the most celebrated dramatic actors alive. From Forrest Gump to Philadelphia to Cloud Atlas, the list goes on and on. I know when I see him in a movie I can trust the quality of it.

 

 

 

 

And my Lifetime Achievement Honor goes to:

♥Mr. Sidney Poitier♥


This man is so elegant and distinguished. I grew up watching his movies and I never tire of them. He is the blueprint for Black Male Actors in Hollywood.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alright Lovies, that’s it for today. Check back tomorrow for the next installment and remember…

10 thoughts on “31 Day Movie Challenge – Day 3

  1. Okay you took 3 of my Favorite guys!! LOL!!

    Denzel Washington

    Sidney Poitier

    Samuel Jackson

    I will add:

    Morgan Freeman

    Terrence Howard

    Danny Glover

    Laurence Fishburne

    Forest Whitaker

    Wesley Snipes

  2. My all time favourite is Spencer Tracy closely followed by Sidney Poitier and Robert Donat. Jimmy Cagney, Cary Grant, Gregory Peck, and Edward G Robinson would also feature in a top 10.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. Cary Grant was awesome *sigh – love sigh* lol. My grandma and I used to watch his films all of the time. In addition, I love Terrence Howard, Samuel L Jackson, and Michael B Jordan.

Talk to me

