Black Authors I LOVE! Day 22

Standard

Denis Waitley

Today’s featured author for my Black Authors I LOVE! series is the incomparable Shonda Rhimes! Mrs. Rhimes has long been an idol of mine and I admire her writing prowess. She is best known for hijacking Thursday nights on ABC with hit shows “Grey’s Anatomy”, “Scandal”, and “How To Get Away With Murder”. Somehow she found time in her chaotic schedule to write and release a book last year called “Year of Yes”. In this book she details how she turned her life around from being reclusive and overweight to a life of adventure all by saying “YES” to things she never would have before. That one little word opened her life up to opportunities she never imagined. The book is inspirational and it spoke to me as she and I were similar. I am working on saying yes and attempting to make it my theme for the year.

3 thoughts on “Black Authors I LOVE! Day 22

Talk to me

