Black Authors I LOVE! Day 21

Standard

Denis Waitley

For day 21 of my Black Authors I LOVE! series I want to feature Mrs. Dorothy West. Mrs. West was born in 1907 and died in 1998 leaving us a collection of unmatched literary gems. She was a writer during the famed Harlem Renaissance and became a well respected writer along with the likes of Langston Hughes. Her most popular work is “The Living is Easy”, though my favorite work from her is  “The Wedding” made popular by the television mini-series produced by Oprah and staring Halle Berry.

Talk to me

