Black Authors I LOVE! Day 10

Standard

Denis Waitley

Today’s featured author for my Black Authors I LOVE! is Mr. Ernest J. Gaines. If you have been reading my blog today you will notice a theme. For my #wcw I featured a quote by this author as well. My favorite book by this author is “A Gathering of Old Men” and he is also known for “A Lesson Before Dying”. Both of these novels strike a cord inside me and I think every child should be required to read these books in high school. The lessons that are relayed in these novels are life altering.

 

One thought on “Black Authors I LOVE! Day 10

Talk to me

