Black Authors I LOVE! Day 8

Standard

Denis Waitley

Hi Lovies,

Today’s spotlight for my Black Authors I LOVE! feature is on April Sinclair! I was in my twenties when I discovered April Sinclair. She struck me as a Southern girl like me and I was hooked. I have read three books by Miss Sinclair and my favorite being “Coffee Will Make You Black”. The follow up to that was “Ain’t Gonna Be the Same Fool Twice” and finally “I Left My Back Door Open”. These stories are well developed and took me to a world of nostalgia. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Black Authors I LOVE! Day 8

  1. I’m trying to figure out how I’ve been missing this series?? I haven’t gotten any of your post. It wasn’t till I saw your IG and you said you were posting to the blog. I’m like blog? Since when? Lol

Talk to me

