Black Authors I Love! -Day 1 & 2

Standard

Denis Waitley

 

Hi Lovies,

The month of February is traditionally used to celebrate Valentine’s Day and it is also Black History Month. This year I decided to combine the two for a little feature called Black Authors I Love! The idea is to feature one author each day for the entire month. I got this idea today so I missed the start of the month, but don’t fret today I am sharing two books by the same author so you won’t miss out. I hope is that you enjoy the feature and at the end of the month find at least one book you haven’t read that intrigues you. Please feel free to comment and share some of your favorite book by these authors too.

Today’s featured author is the lovely Alice Walker with her best selling books The Color Purple and Possessing the Secret of Joy:

BH Walker

 

8 thoughts on “Black Authors I Love! -Day 1 & 2

  1. I wish I made more time to read.. I still have to read your book, Rochelle Richey’s book, and then Demez White’s book when it comes out. ARGH! I bet they are all SO good too. This is going on my goals list. To read your book by April 3. I’m ready!

  2. I love, love, love Miss Alice Walker! She’s so quietly courageous on the page and in real life. She dares to evolve, to change, to love and insist on loving radically across all lines. Her contribution to the broader debate on humanity internationally is also an indelible one. She is what I call an artivist. Her compassion goes beyond what she’s done for American literature. A soulFULL woman, indeed. I’ve read most of her work, and think In Search of Our Mother’s Garden is one my personal faves, that and Possessing The…

Talk to me

