Get Some of Deez #byegilbert

Standard

arenas wnba

When I read the comments by former NBA player Gilbert “Bitch Better Have My Money” Arenas I was shocked and appalled. Check that, I was not shocked, just appalled. It seems Mr. Arenas has taken to a new profession as a pimp after his failed NBA career. I say pimp because he thinks women should show T&A in order to play a sport at an elite level. (The reason I am appalled) Never mind the years they spend training and studying film to hone their craft. It doesn’t matter that they sacrifice their bodies and personal lives to play pro ball. All that matters is they look good, turn a profit and they must sleep with whom he deems worthy. Sounds like a pimp to me. And just in case you were wondering, a pimp is not an admirable trade!

I burns me up that women still have to fight against the stupid, asinine stereotypes that developed from some prehistoric man who felt emasculated by his cave woman and decided to put her in her place. Newsflash, those times are long gone. In case you missed it, even the military has woken up and now allows women in combat to fight side by side with the men! You would think a “man” who was once married to a former collegiate basketball standout, and fathered two daughters by the same woman, would be more responsible with the words he uses; but then again this is the same “man” who ended his own career by brandishing a gun in his team’s locker room. (The reason I am not shocked)  One must hope his derogatory words do not carry over into his parenting skills because he not only has daughters, he has sons. It would be a shame to raise children to think like he does. Let’s just hope their mother is able to sway their opinions in this matter.

wnbaNow that I have talked about him, let’s put the spotlight on the ones who actually deserve it, the women of the WNBA! As a former college basketball player, I have been drawn to the league since its inception in 1997. In the past, I have held season tickets with both the Charlotte and Atlanta franchises and continue to follow the league regularly. There are some great athletes in this league who never get the RESPECT or publicity they deserve. Not only do most of the players find it necessary to play year round, because their salaries are not up to the same standard as their male counterparts. Most of the time, they forgo or delay becoming a mom in order to continue to compete. Sure there are several mothers in the league, but a lot of the ladies choose not to get pregnant until after they retire.  As for Arenas’ claim that the league is full of “ugly lesbians”, I must say he is an ass. Sure there may be lesbians in the league, but aren’t there lesbians in every profession? As far as most of the ladies being ugly, that couldn’t be further from the truth. Who is this a-hole to force his opinion about a woman’s looks on the rest of us? Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and from the comments and blogs I have read about Arenas, the ladies aren’t really feeling your steez bro. What I would like to point out is it shouldn’t matter what the ladies look like if they have talent, and they all do.(Otherwise they would have been cut or never drafted to begin with.)

So now that I have gotten that off my chest, how about we get to some real news like SANTA!!!! You know he’s coming in just a few days and it is not too late to get on the nice list…. I’m talking to you Arenas… you really got some splaning to do.santa hate

2 thoughts on “Get Some of Deez #byegilbert

  1. Oh my goodness he is a jerk. This is my first time hearing of him though. But surely his attitude will impact the attitudes of his children if they don’t have a better influence. Lets pray for the best!

Talk to me

