One Word Challenge – August Update 9/3

Standard

love (1)

Hi Lovies!

It is the third of September and it’s time for another update on LOVE! The month of August I concentrated on the Love of trying Something New and I had a blast.

First and foremost I would like to thank the wonderful bloggers who participated in my “Something New” Guest blog feature. I have never had anyone guest blog on Rebirthoflisa and I must say it was a great experience. I simply reached out to some great writers and they came through for me. Please know you all had very enlightening post and challenged us all to think a little. Smootches to Gravity, Twyla, EC, Audrey, Dee, Kev, Tinzley, Josie, Erika and Colleen! You all hold special places in my heart.

Try Something New Today!

In addition to the guest blog feature I also used my Words Crush Wednesday Challenge to feature quotes centered around something new.

While celebrating Michael Jackson’s birthday is not new for me, I did feature it on my blog this year and celebrated with not only music videos, but also games, interviews and live performances.

During the month of August I also developed a quiz for my debut novel, The Mistreatment of Zora Langston and from the feedback I received it was a fun, new adventure.

Here are a few of the updates I received for last few months. It is never to late to join the challenge. Please be sure to ping back to this post so everyone in the challenge can read your update and be inspired & encouraged. Don’t forget to use the tag #RebirthOWC.

Courage by Silver Lining Mama

Integrity by Maria Holm 

Absolution by Grubbs n Critters 

Publish by Rosie Reast Writer

Passion by Quantum Hermit 

Bliss by Seasoned Sistah2

WOW by Making it Write 

Hope by Kyrosmagica 

Effort by Aksabello 

Proactive by The Extraordinary Adventures of Tashina in NYC

Outreach by I Am Not Sick Boy

Greatness by King Kalandozasai 

Create by Nadine Tomlinson 

Passion by Quantum Hermit 

For the month of September I will focus on the LOVE of Self Improvement!

Remember it’s not too late to join. Feel free to chime in now. Click the pic below for more details:

RebirthOWC

2 thoughts on “One Word Challenge – August Update 9/3

Talk to me

