Something New – Plus Size Fashionista Dee Dee Cobb

Standard

Try Something New Today!

Being Plussize, plus fabulous, is a hard task. But someone has to do it!

I have the hardest time finding clothes I like, let alone find some that fit me properly.

Being a mommy and business owner, sometimes we have to juggle multiple hats.On an average week my attire causes for me to be business causal, causal comfortable, and cocktail attire.

I can barely get business side sown to a science. Lol

Here are a few of my faves. That agree with my body type… I have a big ol’ rump (as my grandma would say).

So I have to wear garments that agree with what I have going with all of these curves and such:

Wrap Dresses:wrap5

Wrap Dresses are my favorite. These type of dresses hugs and flare all the right place. Depending on the style whether it has a permanent closure or adjustable tie it gives you room to be comfortable at the desk or out on the town.

When you have a blossoming chest and posterior, they are usually a nice fit.

Maxi Dress

maxiThis Style is a fave of mine also. The dress is long and fitting. With a Maxi dress you can accent the dress with a business shirt or belt, like I did in the above picture.  This can be wore with sandals for a nice Saturday out with the family, or wedge heels for the office. The dress can be found at a reasonable price and worn throughout the year.

Being a parent of four small kids I tend to not shop often for myself, but when I do, I shop with the notion to save money. I ask myself before I make a purchase, “Can this be worn all year round? “ Can I mix and match this up with other items in my closet?” and “Will this purchase hurt my pocket?” If I get 2 out of the three I am good to go!

Keep in mind, no matter what your body type of size, be comfortable in the skin you are in. If you don’t like it, change it. If you can’t change it… Embrace it. – DC

Bio:deedee0

Dee Dee Cobb is a blogger, professional photographer, fashionista, and mother. You can read more about her on her eclectic blog here:  https://understandingdee.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Something New – Plus Size Fashionista Dee Dee Cobb

Talk to me

