Something New w/ Twyla Turner

Standard

Try Something New Today!

‘Something New’ is a two word combination that I live by. I love trying new things, which is how I’ve had some of the best experiences of my life.And when looking back at the life I’ve lived thus far,I realize just how blessed I am to have an open-mind and an open heart to new and amazing things.

Joined Races

So what have I done that has opened myself up to something new? Let’s start with…MEN. I love men! And when it comes to dating, I’ve dated the rainbow. Even one of the oldest. most obscure races in the world, Assyrian.

MEDITERRANEANAnd that man opened my taste buds to Mediterranean foods, and I haven’t looked back since. If nothing else, he helped me to develop my personal love affair with feta cheese. Hummus too! Which then piqued my palate’s curiosity for new and delicious flavors. Different beers, sushi, Vietnamese food etc.
I’m also open to many new sexual experiences, as well. I love to bdsm_collageexplore human sexuality. Mine in particular. And my studies have been mighty delightful. I feel like there’s nothing more fun or eye-opening in a relationship, than trying new things with your partner.And there are so many more experiences I’m waiting to discover (pictured above…Ha!).

blended_collageThen there are my friends. I love being around people of different backgrounds, ethnicities, sexual orientation, etc. The best way to learn more about this world and to better understand things that aren’t familiar to you, is to be open to ALL types of people. And when you do, you also show them your world as well, teaching them about your culture and experiences. In fact, I sat down with a man who admitted to being a bigot and a racist. In his home, drinking beers together. And during our talks, I saw his opinions shift. Often times, racism and bigotry is due to lack of knowledge. It’s not my job to educate the world, but if I can make a difference one person at a time, then all the better.

mark twain quote2

Travel is another word for something new. I love to travel. And not just any traveling. I also like to actually live in the places I travel to. blended2_collageBasically, I’m a nomad. My dream is to spend about three plus years traveling the world, before I decide where I’d like to rest my head for the rest of my days. I adore experiencing other cultures. You learn so much about them and yourself as you travel. I can’t wait to add more stamps to my passport.

Author Twyla Turner

Author Twyla Turner

Last, when it comes to my career, my eclectic nature and thirst for trying new things has brought variety to my writing. I don’t know if I’ll ever write sci-fi, but so far I’ve tried my hand at; erotica/romance, paranormal, suspense, dark themes, and historical (in my book coming soon). In the future I have plans to try out historical/time travel, as well as children’s books/YA (under a pen name of course). I always want to keep my readers on their toes. I want them to say, “I wonder what Twyla is gonna write next.” Because in my quest to write something new, my readers may end up experiencing something new. My goal…to slowly open up the mind and heart, one reader at a time.

Find more about Twyla and her amazing books here: https://twylaturner11.wix.com/novelswithcurves

15 thoughts on “Something New w/ Twyla Turner

  1. Trying something new or learning something new always makes me feel accomplished. Even if I didn’t like what I tried, or failed the first time at what I learned–I never truly regret either. Likewise, I’ve learned so many things from so many cultured people. Great piece! –♥E.E.

  2. I love this bold approach to SOMETHING NEW! I remember in college that some of my best experiences were with people from different cultural backgrounds. I got to try new foods, new activities, learned new practices and ways of doing things. How exciting! But to travel the world on a similar adventure would just be a dream come true. I admire and adore Twyla’s spirit and courage in exploring life to its fullest. This was an awesome read!

Talk to me

