ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JULY UPDATE 8/6

Standard

love (1)

Hi Lovies,

It’s AUGUST!!! Can you believe it? My birthday month went by so fast I barely had time to catch my breath. July was full of LOVE for me as I celebrated my born day on the 19th. I also found a new LOVE for Romantica(Romance and Erotica) Books and was inspired to write my own series. I am happy to say Book 1 is written and I am currently working on re-writing it before sending off to be edited. I fell in LOVE with my characters and can’t wait for you to meet them, so stay tuned. That being said, I was so absorbed with my writing I had little time for anything else. Yes, I know I am supposed to be able to multi-task, but I was tackling a new genre and wanted to really focus. Here are some things I was able to accomplish in the month of July:

july7

  • The quotes for my Words Crush Wednesday Challenge were all quotes that I love and/or quotes that represent me to help celebrate the LOVE of birthdays, mine in particular.
  • The Friday Happy Dance featured several artists that I LOVE and enjoy. I even added a weekend edition to feature Janet Jackson’s new single “No Sleeep” – She is my fave!
  • I conducted an interview for my Couch Convos series with Author Twyla Turner who was my inspiration to write my new series. I read her 3 book Damaged Souls series “Scarred, Open Wounds and Healed” a few times in July because I absolutely LOVE Sloan and Lexi. If you like Romantica please do yourself a favor and buy this series.
  • July was also SHARK WEEK! As you may know I absolutely LOVE sharks. I had a little fun with 7 Fun Facts about sharks and I also posted pics of me when I visited the Megalodon Exhibit at the MOSH in Jacksonville, FL.
  • What I didn’t do, but meant to was share what I received for a birthday gift from the LOVE of my life. I asked for a new tattoo and I got it. I will write a separate post with pics and a review of the shop later.

Here are a few of the updates I received for last few months. It is never too late to join the challenge. Please be sure to ping back to this post so everyone in the challenge can read your update and be inspired & encouraged. Don’t forget to use the tag #RebirthOWC.

Courage by Silver Lining Mama

Integrity by Maria Holm 

Absolution by Grubbs n Critters 

Publish by Rosie Reast Writer

Passion by Quantum Hermit 

Bliss by Seasoned Sistah2

WOW by Making it Write 

Hope by Kyrosmagica 

Effort by Aksabello 

Proactive by The Extraordinary Adventures of Tashina in NYC

Outreach by I Am Not Sick Boy

Greatness by King Kalandozasai 

Create by Nadine Tomlinson 

Passion by Quantum Hermit 

For the Month of August I will focus on the LOVE of trying something new. I challenge all of you to join me.

Remember it’s not too late to join. Feel free to chime in now. Click the pic below for more details:

RebirthOWC

11 thoughts on “ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JULY UPDATE 8/6

  1. Happy Belated Birthday, It sounds like you had a very full month. You are one busy lady. I love this post,. I need to do a post like this one. Not the challenges but the What happened in July post. > Have a great rest of the week.
    Hugs Sarah

  2. My word is Passion, and the first six months of this year, there was non-stop on that front. It’s been difficult the last month and the beginning of this month. But over the past week, I found a game online which I got for free, and I’m impassioned once again! I wish it was still so with my blog, but I’m keeping up, and believe it will return when some of the issues that are getting in my way have been resolved, or at least moved to a back burner.

Talk to me

