The 777 Challenge

Standard

777

Marje of Kyrosmagica Blog has nominated me for the 777 Challenge. It sounds fun so I happily accept the challenge.

What’s the 777 challenge you might ask? Well here are the infamous rules that I hate so much. lol

boo to rulesThe rules are simple:

•Go to page 7 of your WIP (Or an older work that you have done and just love.)
•Scroll down to line 7
•Share the next 7 sentences in a blog post.
•After the excerpt tag 7 other writers to continue the challenge.

season springRecently I went against my nature and read a romance novel series by Twila Turner. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoy the book and how I took to the characters. Now I am obsessed and want to write my own romance series. It is a rough draft, but here is a little something for you to enjoy. Don’t worry as it turns out, the 777 didn’t fall on any steamy parts.

Excerpt: 

Though not arrogant, he was a bit of a ladies’ man and there was no shortage in the foreseeable future. Girls were a dime a dozen for Richard, with his 6’4” muscular frame, rock hard abs and the best ass in Cali. His physique put him in the running with super star athletes. He had shoulder length jet black hair and steel blue eyes to frame his gorgeously rugged face. Richard was a major panty dropper.  

“Dad, can I be excused? I have to meet Jackie in a few. We’re going to dinner and a movie tonight.”

meme17

The Nominees are:

David @ Barsetshire Diaries

Nikki Skies

Jo Robinson

Dancing Palmtrees

All in the Name of Love

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

Negression

2 thoughts on “The 777 Challenge

Talk to me

