3 x 3 Quote Challenge – Day 2

Standard

I’ve been nominated by Jennifer Nichole Wells to participate in The Quotes Challenge. Thank you Jen, you know I love a good quote!

The rules: (I Hate Rules lol) boo to rules

  • Post 3 of your favorite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
  • Nominate 3 bloggers with each post to challenge them.
  • Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.

Here are my quotes for today:

self love4 self love5 self love6

Today’s Nominees, should they choose to accept, are:

Kev with Great Indie Authors

One Happy Hapa

Ester Newton Blog

season fall

5 thoughts on “3 x 3 Quote Challenge – Day 2

    • When I saw the video for the first time, race never entered my mind. Maybe that’s just me. All I saw was a Boss Bitch taking control of a situation and demanding both respect and what is owed to her. Otherwise, there would be consequences. This article brings more issues to the surface. I haven’t been paying attention to the web to notice the uproar about the video. I knew it would happen, but I thought it would be about the violence. Personally, I dig it! I absolutely love the song and more power to Riri.

      • I definitely felt the same as you initially – and I feel as if the masses did as well. I thought that the bloggers who wrote about this were overreacting until I actually saw the tweets of feminists views. I didn’t see any uproar either, but I guess it depends on who encompasses your social network, right? I love it too!

Talk to me

