Versatile Blogger Award

Standard

versatileblogger111

My blog has been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you to the lovely Erika Kind for the nomination. Erik’s blog is very inspirational and full of sunshine. Please be sure to stop by and take a ganders.

My blog has been nominated a few times for this award so I was curious what prompted others to choose this award for me. Here is what I found about the qualifications for the award:

“When you consider nominating a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them.

Honor those bloggers who bring something special to your life whether every day or only now and then.”

Well I am even more honored after reading this. So now I will give you the dreaded Rules:

  • Acknowledge the person who nominated you by thanking them and posting a link to their blog.
  • Share ten (10) interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate up to ten (10) more bloggers.

10Things

stormI am afraid of thunder storms and lightning.

Janet Jackson’s new song “No Sleeep” is my new favorite song.no sleeep

jewels I want to have my own costume jewelry line one day.

Nettie

I like to watch movies over and over. I always see something new each time.

I secretly want to be Wonder Woman.wonder

aretha I want to play Aretha Franklin in her biopic.

SmokeyI have always wanted to be one of those fans at games who dress crazy!

I love watching old Bette Davis movies.bette

octopusI have a thing for Octopuses(or Octopi depending on the source)

I always celebrate SHARK WEEK!!! sharkweek

nominees.300.150.s

Ashley Strange

Seasoned Sistah2

Eat, Play, Clove.

Yoshiko 

Negression

Thanks again Erika!meme13

17 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Wonder Woman IS my super hero!!!!! Her bufont hairdo always right & tight without a hair out of place, her truth lassoe in that hell-a-va outfit flyin’ around in her invisible jet! That’s one bad …SHUTYOURMOUTH! Lol. I LOVE HER! True story: I had her costume custom made for me one year for Halloween and won best costume in a costume contest 😛 YESAAH!

    • Girl yes! Miss Diana Prince, aka Wonder Woman is truly a work of art. I always wanted a truth lasso. I want to do a photo shoot dressed as her, but I will have to modify the costume as I am not as statuesque as she. More to love!

Talk to me

