5 photos – 5 days challenge – Day 4

Standard

I have been selected by Silver Threading to participate in the 5 photos – 5 days challenge.

5 in 5

The challenge rules: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and tell a story about each photo.  The story can be truth or fiction, poetry or prose.  Each day one must also nominate a fellow blogger to participate in the challenge.”

Today’s Nominee: Gen with Eat, Play, Clove.

Day 4: REX

056 

Rex in effect and I’ve got something to say

People take off running when I come their way

I don’t understand what I’m doing wrong

It’s not my fault my teeth are so long.

All my life I’ve searched for a friend

But as soon as I get near, the screaming begins

I try real hard to build rapport

But all people reall hear is a roar.

I’ve got little arms and great big feet

Getting to know me would be a great treat

I cook and clean and keep a good house

Being extinct makes it hard to find a spouse.

Alone every day and every night

Nobody to listen to my plight

I’ve starved so much you can see my bones

Oh how I wish you understood my tone!

5 thoughts on “5 photos – 5 days challenge – Day 4

Talk to me

