5 photos – 5 days challenge – Day 3

Standard

I have been selected by Silver Threading to participate in the 5 photos – 5 days challenge.

5 in 5

The challenge rules: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and tell a story about each photo.  The story can be truth or fiction, poetry or prose.  Each day one must also nominate a fellow blogger to participate in the challenge.”

Today’s Nominee: Phoenix Grey

Day 3: Ralph

© Lisa W Tetting

© Lisa W Tetting

“Hi Ladies,

My name is Ralph and I am a free range rooster living in the city-scapes of Tampa, FL. Before you start screaming and asking for my number, I am married and we have a new baby. I know it breaks your hearts, but you’ll have to get over it. I am no longer the wild bachelor I used to be roaming the country side, dating all of the fast hens out there. My beautiful wife, Estelle is more than enough for this guy. I burned my little black book and am a faithful guy.

It is now my duty to guard and protect my family and I will peck any human who gets within a few yards of our nest, as the lady who took this photo found out. Don’t get me wrong, I like people, but they will fry you up and have you for Sunday dinner if you let them; especially down here in the South. So if you’re ever in Tampa stop by the downtown market and say hi, but keep your distance.”

14 thoughts on “5 photos – 5 days challenge – Day 3

Talk to me

