5 Days 5 Photos Challenge – Day 2 The Whale Shark

Standard

I have been selected by Silver Threading to participate in the 5 photos – 5 days challenge.

5 in 5

The challenge rules: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and tell a story about each photo.  The story can be truth or fiction, poetry or prose.  Each day one must also nominate a fellow blogger to participate in the challenge.”

Today’s Nominee: Cee from Cee’s Photography

Day 2: The Whale Shark

© Lisa W Tetting

© Lisa W Tetting

Strong and majestic is how they see me

But I am a shell of my former self

I belong in the ocean swimming and hunting

But I just float in this tank thinking of what used to be

I long for those open seas

Just swimming around senselessly

Now I make humans grin and laugh

But this is not my life’s path

I was born to roam the seven seas

Endless space, that’s the life for me

But now I swim in this tank

Never again to see my home, I think.

© Lisa W Tetting

3 thoughts on “5 Days 5 Photos Challenge – Day 2 The Whale Shark

Talk to me

