Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Standard

sisterhoodoftheworld_award

Ritu of But I Smile Anyway Blog has seen fit to nominate me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! This was a very nice surprise on a Thursday afternoon and I am happy to accept. Ritu is an avid blogger and has some great posts. Please be sure to stop over and read some ofher stuff.

meme8There are NO rules! Lies… There are four rules:

  1. Say “Thank You” to the person who nominated you & link their blog to your post.
  2. Answer the 10 questions given to you.
  3. Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.
  4. Include the Award Badge in your post.

meme15?s from Ruti:

  1. Do you have any real sisters, or friends who you consider to be like sisters? Yes, I have 4 real sisters!
  2. What are three things you take with you on a desert island? My hubby, a mattress, and insect repellent.
  3. What is your biggest achievement to date? Writing my first novel, The Mistreatment of Zora Langston!
  4. Do you always moisturize? Yes, ashy ain’t classy!
  5. Where did your blog name come from? I went through a depression and in the aftermath I was reborn with a positive outlook on life, thus Rebirthoflisa.
  6. Coffee or tea? Tea!
  7. Is there any TV program you HAVE to watch? Yes, Scandal. I am such a Gladiator!
  8. Do you cook, or do you prefer to be cooked for? I usually cook during the week except when Scandal is on. Lol.
  9. What song would head the soundtrack to your life? Do My Thing by Estelle featuring Janelle Mona’e
  10. Which person from your past, dead or alive, would you like to meet again? Why? I would love to meet Pat Summitt again. The first meeting I was tongue tied and couldn’t get the questions I wanted to ask her out. 

The Inquisition: meme 7

  1. Which Sex and the City character are you?
  2. If you could be anything for Halloween, what would it be?
  3. Name your favorite way to relax?
  4. Where is your dream vacation spot?
  5. Whitney Houston or Celine Dionne?
  6. What is playing on your ipod/cd player?
  7. Mountains or beach?
  8. What’s your favorite color?
  9. If you could go back in time, what decade would you visit?
  10. Why did you start writing your blog?

season fallPay it Forward:

I nominate the following blogs for this award…

  1. Life of an El Paso Woman 
  2. Authenticitee
  3. Fourth Generation Farmgirl 
  4. Brooklyn Legends
  5. The Ninth Life
  6. Blog of a Mad Black Woman 
  7. Lively Twist 

I look forward to reading the 10 questions from my nominees. Be sure to stop by their blogs for some good reading. Thanks again Rutimeme13

14 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Talk to me

