My Blog has been Nominated for the Liebster Award!

Standard

Liebster award

Thanks to Carol from Carol’s Random Travel Thoughts for nominating me for the Liebster Award! I am happy to accept the award and feel honored that she thought of my blog. When I started writing this blog I wanted to reach people on a personal level and I hope in some way I am doing that. This nomination has me feeling all nostalgic and stuff… OK so here are the rules:

1. Link the person who nominated you to your blog post and let them know you answered their questions.
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate other bloggers for the award.
4. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

The Questions:
1. Why did you start to blog? I wanted to express my thoughts and test the waters to see if people were open to hearing what I had to say.
2. Name the one destination you want to visit and why? I want to go to Egypt because I have been fascinated with their culture and the pyramids since I was a child.
3. What is your favorite food? That’s hard because I am a foodie, but my favorite types of food are pasta and desserts. lol
4. What is your favorite song? “Lady in My Life” by Michael Jackson
5. Where were you born? I was born on an Air Force Base in Michigan that no longer exists.
6. What gadget can you not live without? My laptop and my iPhone.
7. Which electronics do you think is is better? Samsung or Apple – Apple of course.
8. Have you ever been on a cruise? If so, which cruise line? No I have never been on a cruise.
9. What is your favorite television show? I have several, but right now Scandal, Bring It and Sleepy Hollow.
10. What is the name of your dream vehicle? Jaguar
11. What is your favorite season? I absolutely love Summer!!!

The Nominees:

The PBS Blog
Kindness Blog
Poet’s Corner
Dangerous Lee
Blog of a Mad Black Woman

My Questions:

1. What is your favorite color?
2. Why did you start your blog?
3. What is your favorite place to write?
4. Name your favorite person in the world and why?
5. Do you have a pet and if so what?
6. Who is your favorite writer?
7. Who is your favorite singer?
8. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
9. If you could be anything in the world what would you be?
10. What is your super power?
11. Where is you favorite place to vacation?

OK guys, you now have all the information you need to complete your nomination. I thank Carol once again for nominating my blog. Have a great day guys!

14 thoughts on “My Blog has been Nominated for the Liebster Award!

Talk to me

