Book Cover Reveal – The Mistreatment of Zora Langston!

Standard

zbit4

Good Morning Everyone,

Before we get started with the book cover reveal, I want to give you a little background on how my character got her name and who she is. When I first had the idea to write a novel I went through a series of names for the main character. I chose Zora Langston because of two writers that I admire and who have influenced my life. The first, of course is Zora Neale Hurston. She is a true inspiration to me as a writer and a woman. Then I wanted her to have a strong last name and I thought about Langston Hughes. I have loved his poems since I was a child. So there you have it, Zora Langston was born.

Now, Zora is a nine year old girl who endures all sorts of tragedy in her life, but chooses to remain faithful. She is a good girl with a big heart who just wants to be loved. She’s a sassy girl who shows strength and resilience in the face of danger. I hope you enjoy reading the book as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I would like to thank Monica, with Monica Gibbs Designs for bringing her to life. So without further ado…. Here’s ZORA!

Click Here

zbit5

4 thoughts on “Book Cover Reveal – The Mistreatment of Zora Langston!

Talk to me

