One Lovely Blog Award

Standard
Courtesy of Jan of Silver Lining Mama

Courtesy of Jan of Silver Lining Mama

I received a nomination from Jan at Silver Lining Mama for the One Lovely Blog Award! Thank you for thinking of my blog. Everyone please stop by her blog. She has a great series called SHE-LOGY you should check out for International Women’s Day.

The Rules:

• Thank the person who nominated you and link to their page
• Tell us 7 things about yourself
• Nominate 15 Lovely Blogs
• Display the badge on your site

7 Things about Me:

1. Some of my friends call me Lisa, Lisa(a reference to Lisa, Lisa and the Cult Jam)
2. I hate the process of washing my hair, but I love being natural
3. I enjoy watching sports
4. My favorite basketball player is Tamika Catchings of the WNBA Indiana Fever (She is my Michael Jordan)
5. I love to change my place settings on my dining room table according to the holidays
6. Bath & Body Works makes me happy
7. I can’t hide my feelings, they are always written all over my face

Here are the Nominees:

Eat, Play, Clove.

A Year with the Mad Grad Student

The Survival Library

Our Little Apartment

Homemade Naturally

Tuckedintoacorner

Good Woman

Everything’s Coming Up Rosie

Rainy Day Reflection

Living the Dream

Just 5 Paragraphs

Go Get Your Life

Softcore Antics

Death by Expectations

Making it Write

Thanks again Jan for the nomination!

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Interesting facts, Lisa. 🙂 Wondering if you’d be interested to guest post for the She-logy series. Maybe 3 women in sports, like how you match Tamika with Jordan. Dream team with just 3 women. 🙂 Or 3 female heroines from your (fave) book? I’d be happy to feature your post in my blog. Details are here: http://wp.me/p4tzQq-z8

Talk to me

