Writing 201: Poetry – Elegy – Day 5

Standard

My choice may seem unusual for an assignment on fog, but Whitney has been on my spirit all day. Though I loved her music, I was never a huge fan. Of course I followed her life and liked her, but it was never on a Stan level. I can’t explain it, but I needed to hear her voice today so I listened to her on my iPod this morning and then I read the assignment and decided to express this feeling through poetry. 2 for 1:

Today’s assignment is as follows:

Today’s prompt: fog
Today’s form: elegy
Today’s device: metaphor

Missing Nippy

You’re an enigma the more time goes by without you
More questions than answers fog my mind
Your voice tickles my eardrums through technology
Ahh, those melodic memories of Nippy.

One thought on “Writing 201: Poetry – Elegy – Day 5

Talk to me

