The Mistreatment of Zora Langston – UPDATE!

Standard

bitme4

I recently completed my very first novel that will be released soon:

The Mistreatment of Zora Langston

“I realized, watching my aunt and uncle, that it’s not the love that hurts; it’s the denial of love…”

Zora Langston is nine years old when her father dies, leaving her in the hands of a mother who is anything but loving and siblings who never considered her family. Without her father, she is truly alone. Before the dirt has even settled on his grave, there’s a new man of the house, and he has no interest in being Zora’s father.

Despite her hardships, Zora remains true and allows faith to help free her from this new, horrible life she’s found herself in. She finds solace in her aunt and uncle and, for the first time, starts to discover what it’s like to have a real family. However, just when she thinks she has escaped her tormentors, new abusers emerge, old ones return from hiding and she must find the strength to survive.

Stay on the lookout for updates and pre-orders! Be the first to receive information on release dates, book signings and other fun events by following my blog!

bitme2

UPDATE: Editing for my manuscript is COMPLETE! My book cover is being revised and I approved the second draft last night. I can’t wait for you guys to see it. Stay tuned for more news…

16 thoughts on “The Mistreatment of Zora Langston – UPDATE!

  1. Congratulations, Lisa. I’m also an author. I published my first novel, A Journey Into The Mind of a Black Woman in 2011 and my latest novel, Butterflies in Bronzeville, was published last year. It all started with a dream.

    I didn’t know anything about publishing a book, only that I had to write. I listened to the little voice inside me, and stepped out on faith.

    It’s been very fulfilling.

    Everyone wants a best seller, but my philosophy is: write a good book, let the public decide if your book is a best selling book.

    You can’t market mediocrity.

    Talent always wins.

    Good luck to you.

    Sincerely,

    Truthangel

Talk to me

