The Adventures of the Invisible Fat Lady – St. Pete Street Art – Part 2

Standard

travel

Last week I posted about the Street Art in St. Petersburg’s 600 Block. This week I am continuing the post, but focusing on Central Avenue. I read about a Cuban restaurant named Bodega that was supposed to be good so my husband and I decided to give it a try. The restaurant was more of a food truck with a storefront if you ask me. There were tables on the sidewalk and in the back courtyard where you could eat, as well as a small indoor bar area with stools. We ordered our food from the not so friendly cashier and waited for our food. In the meantime I couldn’t help but notice the murals on the side of some of the buildings. The food was mediocre and I really did not enjoy the homemade drinks they sell.

streetart1

I really enjoyed the area and the weather was nice so we decided to take a walk after we ate. Below are several pictures of the area, most of which are street art. I hope you enjoy.

4 thoughts on “The Adventures of the Invisible Fat Lady – St. Pete Street Art – Part 2

Talk to me

