25 Days of Christmas – Day 18 Prancer

Standard

prancer

You know Dasher and Dancer, Prancer and Vixen… Comet and Cupid, Donner and Blitzen, bit do you know the most famous reindeer of all? Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer… Hold up, Wait a minute! Let’s back this thing up. I’m Prancer, third in line to the throne that is until Rudolph showed up. No shade, but he just took over the joint like he owned it. Well I am known as Mr. Fix it. That’s right, if you have a problem, Prancer can fix it.

Well that brings me to the story; you see Santa was having a problem with the lack of belief in Christmas. The children were so enamored with their electronic toys and fancy gadgets; they started to forget about Santa and the spirit of Christmas. Santa expects this from adults, it’s just a part of growing up, but the children were another story. Unless the small ones still believe there is a danger that Christmas as we know it will no longer exist. Here’s where I come in.

I flew to a small town to find a little girl named Jessica. She has enough Christmas spirit to save the entire world. This little girl plays Christmas Carols all year round. She lost her mother and lives on a farm with her brother, father and aunt. To get in with her I faked an injury to my front leg because I knew she would take care of me. It almost backfired when her father tried to shoot me, but Jessica saved the day. She found me, led me to her farm where she hid me in the barn. This girl was so special that she took on a job cleaning an old lady’s house just to buy me some food. She did this all without her father’s knowledge and I can’t say I condone lying, but her heart was in the right place.

Long story short, Jessica’s father discovers me and tries to kill me again, but a neighbor convinced him to sell me to him. I spent time locked up in a small fenced area in a snow storm. Santa would never treat me like this, but I had a purpose and that was to save Christmas. Jessica and her brother attempt to break me out and in the process she falls from a tree and injures herself. I broke out to assist her, but she thinks I am just a regular deer, not Santa’s Reindeer. She loses her faith a little until she reads her favorite Christmas Story with her dad. She ends up saving the day and restoring the faith in the world.

It’s a great story about faith, love and endurance. Please watch it. What do you have to lose? After all, it stars me!

christmas

2 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas – Day 18 Prancer

Talk to me

