25 Days of Christmas Challenge – Day 4 Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

Standard

Rudolph

Today’s movie is the classic Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. I have watched this every year since I can remember. It was a staple in my home growing up and now I still make a point to watch it annually even though I have no children. I relate to Rudolph and his band of misfit friends and the lessons learned are for the young and old alike. Below I will spin my interpretation so pull up a block of ice and lend me an ear.
_________________________________________

From the day I was born I have been labeled a misfit because I have a shiny red nose. My own parents forced me to wear a fake black nose and even Santa nose shamed me. I felt alone and out of place until I met a beautiful Doe named Clarice. She liked me for who I really was and did not run away or shun me when she found out about my nose. All of the other fawns laughed at me and called me names. Even out coach said I wasn’t allowed to join the reindeer games despite the fact I was the best in class. After being exiled I met a misfit elf who wanted to be a dentist and we decided to set off on an adventure together. We ran met more friends along the way and escaped being eaten by a monster.

On the Island of misfit toys we thought we found a home, but were told we could not stay because we were not toys. Even though we were rejected once again, I promised the King I would ask Santa to find homes for all of the misfit toys. I decided in order to protect my friends from the monster; I would go off on my own because my nose was alerting the monster to our whereabouts.

While on my own I grew into a young buck and grew antlers. I returned home to find my parents and Clarice were missing because they were out looking for me. The monster had captured them and I attempted to save them, but got knocked out. Wouldn’t you know it, at the last minute my friends rescued us. We went back home and Santa decided to cancel Christmas because visibility was impossible with this bad storm brewing. However, the one thing everyone wanted me to suppress my whole life was the one thing they actually needed to save Christmas. I
was so famous they made a song about me:

Rudy

I found in life if you want to be really happy, embrace who you are and don’t let anyone try to change you, not even Santa. I also learned friends never leave you and always stick up for one another.

christmas

2 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas Challenge – Day 4 Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

Talk to me

