Mama’s Girl – NaBloPoMo #28

Standard

mamas girl2

Just because I’m 40 doesn’t mean
I don’t need you anymore…
A girl always needs her mama.

Don’t think because I don’t call everyday
That I don’t LOVE you…
You are always on my mind.

And if you’re thinking I don’t want to see you
Because I don’t visit often…
You couldn’t be more wrong. (Sometimes I miss you soo much I cry)

No matter how old you get
You always need your mama…
But I have my own family and I can’t get away as much anymore.

However, your mama is never far away
She is always in my heart…
And when it gets too painful, I pick up the phone to hear your voice.

Talk to me

