Rebirthoflisa Blogiversary – NaBloPoMo #18

Standard

blogparty2

This Saturday, November 22nd will mark my one year Blogiversary! I can’t believe it has been a whole year since I decided to start my personal blog. I have always written, but never before had I let the world read it. I would let one or two people read my work and that was it. I am happy to report that in a year’s time I now have over 200 followers on my blog with 100 plus on my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages. This may not sound like a lot in the social media world, but in the world of Lisa it is amazing!

Over the last year I have taken the Blogging 101 and 201 courses as well as the Photography 101 course and met several new bloggers to interact with. I have improved my skills as a blogger and learned valuable tools to help build my readership as well as make my blog better. I have participated in several events on other bloggers’ pages and have hosted my own. This year I am participating in the annual NaBloPoMo event on BlogHer that coincides with NaNoWriMo. I have accomplished so many things that I never thought I would in the last twelve months and I have big hopes and dreams for year 2.

In the upcoming year I have many dreams that I plan on bringing to reality such as my first novel being published, expanding my readership, attending blogger conventions, and much more.

I am super stoked about celebrating my accomplishments and I can’t wait to share the day with you all! Saturday, from 9 am – Midnight, I will be hosting a Poetry Blog Party. All participants are invited to choose a poem written by the legendary Maya Angelou and write a poem inspired by hers. You will post the poems on your blog and then ping back to mine, as well as posting a link advertising my blog party, encouraging your readers to participate. You will also be asked to visit at least 5 other blogs in participation and comment on at least 2 of them. It win win for everyone and who knows, there may be prizes too!

Post a comment below if you will join me for the fun. Don’t forget to tell your friends!

2 thoughts on “Rebirthoflisa Blogiversary – NaBloPoMo #18

Talk to me

