Emotional Vamps – NaBloPoMo #15

Standard

vamp

The setting sun strikes fear in my soul
I need the light to keep from getting cold
The sun brings warmth and comforts me
Nighttime is the right time for everyone but Li

I shut myself inside like a scared child
Hoping and praying this time it will be mild
I can’t see my hand in front of my face
God help me to escape this place.

They creep in the night because they can see
Nightvision is their advantage over me
I fight and kick, but never scream
Hoping and praying it’s just a dream.

I wake in the morning scared to death
Panting and coughing trying to catch my breath
I fought this time down to the wire
Who can survive these Emotional Vampires?

Talk to me

